Turmeric

My favorite time of the year autumn🍁time to harvest, season to celebrate to appreciate and show our gratitude towards nature.🍃
Turmeric is always a last thing to harvest in the garden. It takes almost month of November from start to finish.
I already harvested some earlier and made pickles.last week I harvested few plants which I sun dried to make powder.🌱
It took three days to dry completely.
To grind dried turmeric I used my coffee grinder, it works perfectly grinds so quickly.
Nothing like garden fresh dried turmeric. 🌱Whole kitchen is full of pure turmeric smell, color also very vibrant than commercial store bought package turmeric powder, since it’s pure and highly concentrated in flavor and nutrition you only need pinch or two in cooking.🌱
Happy and excited to see the finished product, I still can’t believe I made my own turmeric powder.🌱
Just amazed, excited and happily content with the finished product, do appreciate the gift of nature🌱🍂🍃🍁🍃🍂

Leave a Reply

