In the garden: Okra

In the garden: last harvest of okra.

image

Like every thing else, it has to end to begin.
I am already missing my okra in the garden.
Today I harvested okra for the last time of this seasons.
After couple of days rain, soil was soft and easily workable, feels good to work in the garden after rain.
I picked some dry okra while some still green but hard as rock.
I will save them for seeds for next season.

image
One okra plant still in the garden standing tall and looking majestic , I couldn’t find courage to dig this proud plant so I left it alone, at least for little longer until I have to say goodbye for this season.

image

Hope you enjoy my garden.
Do like my page, share and inspire others.
Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

